A few steps I did to take control of myself and getting my priorities straight.

Todays blog is going to be a little different than usual. I’ve been trying to figure out how to title this for the longest time and how I should even put my words together.

I’ve never really been the type of person to that stay committed to anything. I always would be a follower and never really did my own thing, I always did what other people were doing. I did stuff that were not really a priority to me whatsoever. I felt like I kept repeating the same things over and over. A few months ago I realized that I had enough of my same old ways, I needed a change. I needed to take control over myself emotionally and physically. I needed to get my priorities straight and realize what’s actually important in life. So here are a few things that you should look into.

Surround yourself with amazing, positive people Being around people who encourage you and make you happy. That want you to do great in life and have goals. Having great friends or even if you only have one to be around, that bring you up when your down and are there for you when you need them. Get rid of all the negative things and be positive and have a happy life.

Actual PrioritiesYes, that party might be fun but ask yourself is this really want I want to do every weekend for the next 3-4 years. Don’t get me wrong they’re are fun and all but it’s completely okay to stay home. Honestly I would rather stay home and hang out with my parents than go out. School is also something that should be a major priority, instead of going to that party one night catch up some school work. Ask yourself do these people really even care about me? Are they even my real friends? Most likely not, I could tell you this now they probably don’t really care. Get your head on straight and open your eyes when it comes to even the littlest things.

Setting GoalsThis is a great way to accomplish things. Set long term or short term goals. For me I have a few, I want to get in shape and be healthier. I want to keep improving my blog to get more readers. I want to get amazing grades to I can hopefully study abroad in England or Australia. Set goals for yourself to succeed in life whether its with school, yourself, or work. Write them down so you can look at them everyday and stay motivated. It can make a tremendous improvement.

Focus on yourselfStop worrying about other people and what they are doing. Worry about yourself and what you need to do to get far in life. Don’t worry about finding somebody if you can’t even take 10 minutes for yourself. You have to be able to be on your own before you can be with someone else. You have to be able to make decisions that you want to do for yourself. Focus on doing the right things in life and making yourself a better person.

Loving YourselfTHIS IS THE MOST IMPORTANT THING EVER!! You have to learn to love everything about you. For me, this took me forever to actually realize that I am beautiful. Being okay and loving the body you have. Yes, you might not love everything or like your body but you have to remind yourself that God made you this way for a reason. Because you are BEAUTIFUL, SMART, HANDSOME, KIND, THOUGHTFUL, AMAZING. You are you for a reason. You have to be able to love yourself and all the little things about you before anybody else.

Only you can change your life and the choices you make. Do it wisely. (:

 

Tschüs, Sam

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

